loader image

Annual Day 2016

St. John Technical Campus celebrated its Annual Day on 16th January 2016 with great gusto.

Eminent personalities with diversified background graced us on this occasion. We had Hon’ble Shri Gopal Shetty, Member of Parliament – North Mumbai as the Chief Guest and Dr. Abhay Wagh, Director of MSBTE as the Guest of Honour. Mr. Albert W. D’Souza (Chairman of Aldel Education Trust), Mrs. Elvina D’Souza (Secretary), Mr. Thomas Lobo (Campus Director), Fr. John Rumao (Campus Minister), Dr. Satish Takalikar (Principal of St. John College of Engineering and Technology), Dr. Savita Tauro (Principal of St. John Institute of Pharmacy and Research) and Dr. Anil Kumar Chaudhary (Principal of St. John College of Humanities and Sciences) were the dignitaries on the dais.

The Chairman welcomed the guests and addressed the students. The faculty & the students were motivated by the encouraging talk of the guests. The university rankers and college toppers were felicitated by them in front of the huge crowd.

The unique feature of this year’s Annual Day was the theme based presentation by all the Institutes. St. John Institute of Management and Research performed on theme “Patriotism” which moved the audience to tears. The St. John College of humanities and Sciences showcased the theme “tech-Hacked life” which depicted how technology today has overridden human values, relationships, emotions, etc. The theme “Navraas” portrayed by St. John Institute of Pharmacy and Research displayed the different nine emotions that we come across in various situations. The St. John College of Engineering and Technology performed on the theme “Indian Wedding Fiesta” which truly showed the festive time we have during the Indian weddings. The performers kept the crowd enthralled throughout the evening by the amalgam of songs, dances and skits.

The creativity, hard work, talent & team efforts from all the four institutes truly made this function a wonderful way to begin the New Year.


Aldel Education Trust (AET)
St. John College of Engineering and Management (SJCEM)
St. John Institute of Pharmacy and Research (SJIPR)
St. John Junior College (SJJC)
St. John International School (SJIS)

Copyrights © 2023 All Rights Reserved